This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Yuliya
    by
    10
    10 January 2018
    Homey and cute b&b
    The place is cosy and cute; we booked the Attic Double room with the fantastic and romantic view of the city. I wish we could stay a bit longer! I enjoyed everything: interior, breakfast, hospitality, neighbours. All of that is just perfect for me. I recommend it to everyone, and if once I'll be in Vicenza again I definitely book a room there.
    Suzanne
    ca
    9.6
    12 December 2017
    Great stay in the charming city of Vicenza!
    Nothing. It was perfect.
    B&B Vicenza San Rocco is a real B&B. The hosts, Carlo and Marguerite are welcoming and accommodating. We even had our cases taken up to our room! Carlo is very helpful with information about Vicenza and surroundings. I appreciated any suggestions for places to visit. The room with two beds on the second floor is cozy and the bathroom has a great shower. B&B Vicenza San Rocco is located 10 min. on foot from the main pedestrian street but there are some interesting streets full of shops and cafes enroute to the heart of the town. Advise - let the hosts know in advance if you are arriving by car. Convenient parking can be arranged.
    Guenther
    at
    10
    28 October 2017
    Nice B&B right in the center of Vicenza
    Family style B&B, very friendly host, he even did a reservation for us in a restaurant nearby
    Yuko
    jp
    10
    12 October 2017
    Excellent property with heart-warming hospitality in a cute historical Italian city.
    Andrea
    it
    10
    8 October 2017
    Very friendly staff and more than willing to accomodate any request! Perfect location, 5 min walking distance from the heart of Vicenza! The room was very nice and extremely clean, equipped with everything you may need. Our room had also a beatiful terrace with a view on the rooftops of Vicenza. Highly recommended!!
    John
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    We couldn't have expected a more pleasant stay.
    Nothing.
    Small property where our hosts were very welcoming. We quickly found that we had interests in common and established a good friendship. Our hosts were very caring and helped us to enjoy everything that Vicenza has to offer. We were able to be both private, when we needed to be, and to join in their daily life.
    Chiara
    it
    10
    22 September 2017
    Excellent stay
    The family is super kind and they helped me to reach the destination from the center by phone, since a road was closed and it was very hard to get there. They shared many info about the town and they also had breakfast with me in the morning.
    Jan Willem
    nl
    9.6
    15 September 2017
    Very nice B&B, location at short walking distance to the city centre, with an excellent little restaurant only a few doors away (possibly the best we ate during our whole Italy trip, which is saying a lot!) Very nice breakfast outside on the roof terrace.
    Helena
    lv
    10
    1 September 2017
    B& B with exceptional musical aura
    There was nothing to criticise
    Excellent accomodation with views of the tranquil green garden. Exceptional breakfast served by Carlos on the terrace with fresh fruits and strong Italian coffee, a lovely way to start a day of exploration of Vicenza. We loved 'musical theme' around the house and felt very welcome and safe. Thank You very much Carlos for Your hospitaly and great tips for dinner place and Villa with Tintoretto paintings. Veru much recommended place.
    si
    9.6
    23 August 2017
    The best location for everyone who want to go for a walk and see old part of Vincenza!!!
    Xenia
    be
    10
    17 August 2017
    Flexible check-in, great house, great view from the balcony, quiet, nice breakfast on the balcony; very friendly stuff
    Francisco
    es
    10
    25 July 2017
    A marvelous experience with the family, it was an unforgetable stay
    eugene
    gb
    10
    24 July 2017
    Superb b&b
    Nothing
    The owners were lovely people. Very welcoming! The b&b was stunning. Wonderful room with a little terrace. Beautiful view. A varied and beautifully presented breakfast was provided in the most lovely of settings. We would love to return.
    Beth
    au
    10
    4 July 2017
    Comfortable house in the old city
    Fantastic location; comfortable family home with terrace overlooking the homes of central Vicenza. An extensive breakfast was offered in the garden. Excellent value in a town well worth the visit.
    Anna
    pl
    10
    26 April 2017
    B&B Vicenza San Rocco ... the perfect place to stay in Vicenza ... the home of Palladio
    Very friendly hosts, who take real care of you as a guest ! Fantastic starting point to explore all Palladio architecture in Vicenza and all Palladio Villas in the region. We recommend also a trip from Vicenza to Asolo :) We have had a fantastic room on top ... with the private terrace :) ... simply perfect ... thank you ... Grazie mille ... :)
    Ervin
    hu
    9.2
    21 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    au
    9.2
    13 October 2016
    An absolute gem
    Unfortunately the stairs - 5 flights from memory - leading from street level up to the loft room won't suit older guests. However if your travelling by car and living out of a suitcase this can be managed by sorting into a smaller carry bag and bringing upstairs only what is needed for the time that you are there. Really though the small inconvenience of the stairs is barely worth mentioning given the quality of the accommodation and the delightful company and attention provided by the hosts
    Our host was wonderful with good communication leading into our arrival . Bright and airy the accommodation was pretty much perfect. As well as providing a relaxing afternoon retreat the upstairs loft room and balcony gave a tranquil rooftop view over gardens and a hint of the township beyond which on discovery proved itself to be an absolute gem.
    Anne
    au
    10
    11 October 2016
    A wonderful place!
    This is a really wonderful B & B. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The room I was in, was very comfortable and quiet. I really enjoyed the sounds of the live music coming up the stairs. There was plenty on offer for breakfast and tasty too. I would gladly stay here again.
    Maeve
    gb
    7.9
    8 October 2016
    Noisy room - right above familyExperience dining room
    Excellent host - very helpful
    Nadezhda
    ru
    9.6
    2 October 2016
    B&B San Rocco is a perfect place to stay in Vicenza, about 5 minutes walk from the heart of Vicenza and city centre. Carlo is a lovely host. The room with bathroom was big, clean, comfortable and has own nice balcony. Thanks for a pleasure time in Vicenza.
Loading reviews
Close